WaterColor Beach Home with Resort Amenity Passes - Close to Seaside- Sleeps 8

2010 ft² House

Overview

4 bedrooms
8 guests max.
House
2010 ft²
3 bathrooms
No pets

Amenities

Shared pool
Dishwasher
Washing machine
TV
Air conditioning
High speed internet
Microwave
No pets
No smoking
Kitchen
Family-friendly
Grill
Hairdryer
Iron
Coffee machine
Toaster
Heating
Fridge
Restaurant
Fitness
Dryer
DVD player
Tennis courts
Balcony
Parking
Romantic
Beach access
Books available
Fan
Eco-friendly
Sound system/stereo
Patio
Surfing
Golf
Fire extinguisher
Carbon monoxide detector
Bed linen (free)
Towels (free)
Desk

Safety and hygiene measures

Contactless check-in/-out

What's nearby

Fishing
0.8 mi to water

Outdoor

Yard
Rooms
4 bedrooms
2 large double beds
4 twin beds
Sleeps 8
Additional rooms
3 bathrooms
Description

Tucked away in WaterColor's Turtle Ridge neighborhood, "Rise and Shine," offers the best of both worlds: a quiet corner lot within easy reach of 30A and the vibrant town of Seaside.

Natural light fills the home's living quarters through windows and transoms that run the length of the home, where indoor space flows easily to the outdoors. The covered wraparound porch — one side screened with convenient kitchen access — opens at the front of the home to a well-kept green space, trail, and natural park area.

"Rise and Shine" offers coastal cottage charm and detailing through its hardwood floors and shiplap walls. Brimming with light, the 3rd floor opens into a wonderful tower space, equipped with a wet bar, daybed, TV and balcony overlook: a perfect place to curl up, take an afternoon nap, or lose yourself in a book.

"Rise and Shine" offers 3 bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, and a 4th bath on the main level. The 2nd floor master bedroom overlooks the park green, dotted with trees.

Another green, designed in a perfect circle shape, sits behind the home. While this property allows sanctuary, it boasts one of the closest access points to WaterColor Crossing, with Publix grocery store, Pizza by the Sea, and a new Perfect Pig Restaurant on the way.

Dragonfly Pool is just a stroll down Wisteria Way and offers an outdoor grilling area. All other WaterColor amenities can be reached on bike. Enjoy nature trails that meander around Western Lake. Traverse boardwalks over scenic neighborhood landscapes. Spend evenings with friends and family in Seaside. Then retreat back to your peaceful corner of WaterColor for rest … until the next day of fun at the beach.

The WaterColor Resort Amenity Passes provide access to all WaterColor pools, along with entry to the Beach Club, for up to 8 people.

Sleeping Arrangements:
2nd Floor, Bedroom 1: Queen bed. Private bathroom with dual sinks.
2nd Floor, Bedroom 2: Queen bed, TV. Private bathroom with tub shower combination.
2nd Floor, Bedroom 3: 2 twin beds, Private bathroom with shower.
3rd Floor, Tower Room: Twin daybed with twin trundle. TV, wet bar, and private balcony.

* Parking for 2 cars.
* Sorry, no pets allowed.

A Benchmark welcome bag and initial starter kit of amenities are provided for all guests. For the kitchen this includes: 1 roll of paper towels, 1 dish sponge, 1 dish soap, 2 dishwasher pods, and 1 liner for each trashcan. For each bathroom it includes: 1 roll of toilet paper, 1 set of soap/body wash/shampoo/conditioner/lotion. For towels you will receive: 1 body towel/1 washcloth per guest and 2 hand towels per bathroom, plus 2 washing machine pods.

Property policy: the primary guest must be at least 25 years old

House rules
Pets not allowed
Smoking not allowed
Host
The offer is provided by a professional host. This host has committed to providing products or services that comply with the applicable rules of Union law.

165 Winterberry Circle

32459 Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, US

Mary lou J.
4.6
Excellent
"Small house but close to everything, children love it. And thank you because it was clean."
Reviewed on 07/24/2023
Holly M.
4.6
Excellent
"Benchmark was excellent to work with. Location was amazing with an easy walk to Publix and the Perfect Pig. I would recommend that the owners not have a lock out closet in the kitchen and use it for a pantry since there was no pantry space. I would also purchase an outdoor table for the covered porch area."
Reviewed on 07/10/2023
3.6
Good
"Our stay was great, except the ice maker did not work most of the time and the hot water was sporadic. I do not believe we will use your service for our next vacation."
Reviewed on 11/27/2022
Mary lou J.
4.4
Very good
"Just love the location. Wish they had bikes and better sofa. Over all it was good"
Reviewed on 08/01/2022
1.0
"Dirty floors, bed of walls, small bathrooms, no bikes"
Reviewed on 08/01/2022
Adam P.
5.0
Outstanding
"Vacation home was great. Everything was ready on time and the home was perfect."
Reviewed on 08/30/2021
1.0
"I love leaving positive reviews but in this case, I just can’t.
For starters the house was not clean, there was blood on the wall in master bath, as well as on the freezer door next to the opening for the ice machine. It was gross.
Second, the listing is misleading. It’s advertised with a queen size bed in the master bedroom and in the guest room, however both beds are only a full size, making the largest bed in the house a full and not a queen or king that you would find in other rentals. And a full size master bed does not comfortably accommodate two adults.
3rd. The kitchen was nonfunctional during our stay. The oven and the microwave were both kaput. Although the management company knew of this issue prior to our stay, they did not bother to notify us so that we could consider other accommodations. When I contacted the company about the issue, they stated they could refund 10% of the cost after the trip if the oven was not repaired in time, however this was another very misleading statement, as they only refunded 3% of the base rent, which was a mere $150. When someone is paying $4,100 for a vacation rental house they expect the kitchen to be functional. Our tradition is to cook during family vacations, but unfortunately the issues with the appliances made this impossible. We found ourselves having sandwiches for every meal because of the nonfunctional kitchen, and because the restaurants were just too far to bike or walk to for every meal. The company did put a 2nd microwave and toaster oven in the house, however these makeshift appliances were dirty and took up the entire counter area, making it junky and crowded.
Lastly, the last night there the fire alarm went off at 1: 30 AM for twenty-five minutes. I called the company, but just received an answering service. We had to wake up very early the next morning, needless to say, we did not receive a restful nights sleep. So yeah, this place is not what it could be."
Reviewed on 08/09/2021
Virginia N.
4.4
Very good
"Great vacation. Wonderful location. Will be back. The only problem was a broken oven, but we survived."
Reviewed on 07/20/2021
Roberta M.
1.4
"WARNING: FALSE ADVERTISEMENT AND FILTH FROM BENCHMARK:
Does spending thousands of dollars to receive DISHONEST, DIRTY, and UNPROFESSIONAL treatment sound like your dream vacation? How about finding someone else's stained underwear in your bed? Dirty linens and garbage on your floor? Blood stains and makeup on your pillows and sofa? Does spending the first day of your vacation at the store buying cleaners and new linens and bedding followed by three hours of scrubbing sound good to you? That's what you will get with Benchmark.

Do you expect the photos and house description to be accurate? Not with Benchmark. When we called to explain the photos and description stated there was a king bed in the home, the response from Benchmark was: "I just rent the homes, I don't know what's IN them. "

We had called Benchmark at least five times during our one week vacation and was always told "someone will get back with you. " We called Benchmark several times since we have been home, and still no response.

If you are wondering what all the one-star reviews are about? Trust them. We travel to 30A at least three times a year and have never had these issues with any other agency. Benchmark is a scam who cares nothing about the homes they manage or their clients. We asked Benchmark to reimburse us for the costs incurred due to the filthy and dangerous conditions in the home. We asked them to move us to a place with a king bed or reimburse us for FALSE ADVERTISING. They couldn't care less. It's been four weeks, and still no response."
Reviewed on 08/16/2020
Mary lou J.
2.4
"When we arrived at checkin time, the house had not been cleaned. We thought maybe they just missed some areas but upon further inspection the sheets had been changed and that was it. The floors were sandy, counters were dusty, bathrooms dirty, hair in drawers, porch was not cleaned off, most dishes had stuck on food and just about everything else that could be dirty was. They sent a second crew that cleaned the bathrooms and mopped downstairs but there was still another couple of hours of cleaning we did after.
We called Benchmark and were told a supervisor would call us back. Mainly they were unaccommodating and did not have much on customer service. The first one complained to us how many houses they manage. The second one said there was nothing they could do. We then contacted the owners who copied Benchmark and we were told a manager would call us but we have still not heard back from them.

The house is cute and in a good location. Unfortunately the mismanagement of the property overshadowed the potential of this property."
Reviewed on 07/20/2020
Kasey M.
5.0
Outstanding
"What a great property! The house is beautiful and super clean. The kitchen is well stocked and its located in the perfect place. We really enjoyed our stay here and hope to come back in the future. The staff at the rental agency is very friendly and helpful!"
Reviewed on 03/17/2020
Lindsey S.
5.0
Outstanding
"Rise and Shine was a great house for our family. It’s on a very quiet street in the back of the neighborhood, clean, and had plenty of room for everyone. The grocery store and several restaurants are within a very short walking distance. Benchmark management was fantastic. We shipped our son’s fishing rod and they placed it inside our rental and it was waiting for us when we got there. (Thanks Lisa!) I would recommend Rise and Shine and would stay here again!"
Reviewed on 08/12/2019
Jerry S.
1.0
"So because of Michael i was not able to go to Fla.
now Benchmark Management says it will nor refund all of the cost
i'm in the process of contacting a attorney, local press, and the political representative in that area---i wouldn't think Benchmark or VRBO would want that to happen"
Reviewed on 10/18/2018
Seagrove Beach, Walton County, United States
Seagrove Beach, Florida
Offer Image
from $1,082 per night
House ∙ 20 guests ∙ 8 bedrooms

Vacation Home in Destin with Private Balcony + Rooftop Views

5.0
Outstanding (23 reviews)
Seagrove Beach, Walton County, Florida, United States
View deal
Offer Image
from $160 per night
Condo ∙ 6 guests ∙ 2 bedrooms

Condo with Sauna, Pool, Hot Tub

4.3
Very good (19 reviews)
Seagrove Beach, Walton County, Florida, United States
View deal
Offer Image
from $87 per night
Condo ∙ 6 guests ∙ 1 bedroom

Condo in Panama City Beach with Jacuzzi, Yard & Pool + Ocean View

4.9
Outstanding (19 reviews)
Seagrove Beach, Walton County, Florida, United States
View deal
Offer Image
from $156 per night
Condo ∙ 10 guests ∙ 3 bedrooms

Pleasant Condo in Panama City Beach with Private Balcony + Beach Views

5.0
Outstanding (128 reviews)
Seagrove Beach, Walton County, Florida, United States
View deal
Offer Image
from $201 per night
Condo ∙ 6 guests ∙ 2 bedrooms

Condo in Panama City Beach with Grill, Pool & Patio + Beautiful Views

4.6
Excellent (12 reviews)
Seagrove Beach, Walton County, Florida, United States
View deal
Offer Image
from $165 per night
Apartment ∙ 6 guests ∙ 1 bedroom

Apartment in Panama City Beach with Private Balcony + Awesome Views

3.3
(7 reviews)
Seagrove Beach, Walton County, Florida, United States
View deal
Offer Image
from $347 per night
House ∙ 15 guests ∙ 4 bedrooms

Vacation Home in Panama City Beach with Grill & Pool

5.0
Outstanding (4 reviews)
Seagrove Beach, Walton County, Florida, United States
View deal
Offer Image
from $112 per night
Condo ∙ 10 guests ∙ 3 bedrooms

Condo in Panama City Beach with Private Balcony + Panoramic Views

5.0
Outstanding (43 reviews)
Seagrove Beach, Walton County, Florida, United States
View deal
Offer Image
from $283 per night
Condo ∙ 6 guests ∙ 1 bedroom

Luxurious Condo in Panama City Beach with Spacious Balcony

5.0
Outstanding (12 reviews)
Seagrove Beach, Walton County, Florida, United States
View deal
Offer Image
from $210 per night
Condo ∙ 8 guests ∙ 3 bedrooms

Condo in Panama City Beach with Indoor Pool + Ocean Views

5.0
Outstanding (5 reviews)
Seagrove Beach, Walton County, Florida, United States
View deal
Offer Image
from $111 per night
Condo ∙ 10 guests ∙ 3 bedrooms

Condo in Panama City Beach with Yard, Jacuzzi & Pool + Incredible Views

4.9
Outstanding (9 reviews)
Seagrove Beach, Walton County, Florida, United States
View deal
Offer Image
from $250 per night
Apartment ∙ 8 guests ∙ 2 bedrooms

Rental Apartment in Panama City Beach with Pool, Hot Tub & Yard

4.9
Outstanding (13 reviews)
Seagrove Beach, Walton County, Florida, United States
View deal
Offer Image
from $331 per night
House ∙ 10 guests ∙ 3 bedrooms

Beautiful House in Riviera Beach with Yard, Jacuzzi & Grill

5.0
Outstanding (4 reviews)
Seagrove Beach, Walton County, Florida, United States
View deal
Offer Image
from $222 per night
Apartment ∙ 4 guests ∙ 2 bedrooms

Apartment with Gulf-Front Pool + Sweeping Views

4.5
Excellent (25 reviews)
Seagrove Beach, Walton County, Florida, United States
View deal
image-tag