Condo in Okaloosa Island with Large Patio

El Matador 417 - Ground floor unit

1040 ft² Condo

Overview

2 bedrooms
6 guests max.
Condo
1040 ft²
2 bathrooms
No pets

Amenities

Shared pool
Dishwasher
Washing machine
TV
Air conditioning
WiFi
Sauna
Microwave
Crib
No pets
No smoking
Kitchen
Family-friendly
Grill
Hot tub
Hairdryer
Coffee machine
Toaster
Heating
Fridge
Fitness
Dryer
Beach view
Tennis courts
Waterfront
Parking
Suitable for events
Queen-size bed
King-size bed
Beach access
Books available
Eco-friendly
Patio
Water view
Golf
Fire extinguisher
Smoke alarm
Bed linen
Towels
Heated pool
EV charging station

Safety and hygiene measures

Contactless check-in/-out
Disinfected between stays
Use of highly effective cleaning agents to sanitize surfaces

What's nearby

Fishing
250 yd to water
Rooms
1 bedroom
1 king size bed
1 bedroom
1 large double bed
Additional rooms
2 bathrooms
Other bedrooms
1 couch
Description

This 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit on the ground floor boasts easy access to the gulf pool and the beach within just steps of your back door. The fully furnished kitchen has is fully stocked with everything you need to make a great meal. The living room has a sofa sleeper that sleeps 2 with access to the large patio. The master bedroom has a king size bed and also has access to the patio area. The master bathroom has a tub/shower combo. The guest bedroom has one queen bed and a single pull out cot with a walk - in shower in the guest bathroom. The easy access to the pool and beach make this a condo that is in high demand - book your stay before it's too late!

El Matador Condominiums are located next to 17 miles of uninhabited beach. To make your Florida vacation unforgettable, our beach resort offers an array of amenities which includes two pools (one is heated seasonally), tennis/pickle ball and basketball courts, a fitness center, whirlpools, saunas, meeting rooms and more! Resting on over 12 acres, El Matador is beautifully landscaped and meticulously attended featuring lush palm trees and manicured lawn. The resort is accented by surrounding sugar-white sand, the sparkling surf, and is convenient to many unique shopping establishments fine restaurants and a variety of water sports.

Age Requirement: NO reservations will be accepted for singles under the age of 25 unless accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. A parent or legal guardian shall be allowed to supervise no more than 3 individuals under the age of 25. Parent or legal guardian MUST occupy the same room as those they are supervising. Any reservations made under false pretenses will forfeit all prepaid rents and deposits and will be required to vacate the unit.

Property policy: the primary guest must be at least 25 years old

House rules
Pets not allowed
Smoking not allowed
Host
The offer is provided by a professional host. This host has committed to providing products or services that comply with the applicable rules of Union law.

909 Santa Rosa Blvd. Unit 417

32548 Fort Walton Beach, FL, United States

Malinda
4.0
Very good
"Thoroughly enjoyed staying in unit 417! We It was so nice and clean plus very easy access to the beach/pool. Loved the open concept of the kitchen and living room. The kitchen had a lot of useful appliances and kid friendly dishes. It would be nice to have a queen or king size bed in the 2nd bedroom, but it would not stop us from booking this unit again. Once again, our stay was great, and we love coming to El Matador. We have been coming here since we got married in 2009 and will continue to choose the El Matador for our family vacations."
Reviewed on 09/27/2022
Sandy
4.0
Very good
"We have been coming to El Matador annually for about 30 years and it never disappoints! It is my favorite vacation spot."
Reviewed on 06/12/2022
Dallas
4.0
Very good
"Great location and property. Only complaint is that dishwasher needs to be screwed in."
Reviewed on 09/26/2021
John
4.0
Very good
"The El Matador is a beautiful property and we have been vacationing there since 1980. The location is great, especially with the Air Force property next door that allows an uncrowded beach. I liked that this area still allows canopies. We have small grandchildren and canopies are the best way to protect them from the hot summer sun. These two points are one of the main reasons that we chose this location. However, I don't think it fair for the beach rental to create a wall of chairs and umbrellas that restricts access. This is a generic issue with all beaches. Room 417 was what you would expect for a vacation rental and the fact that its a first floor unit is awesome. There where a few concerns to note. (1) The stove eyes need to be replaces. They where uneven and I just gave up using two of them. (2) Sometimes the freezer door would slightly open when I closed the refrigerator door. I had to remind myself to check it. (3) The provided skillets where awful to cook with. This is typical of most vacation rentals so I should just bring my own. (4) Sometime the patio door would not lock correctly. However, as long as the beach access dose not change and I would gladly stay in 417 again.
Manager's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and letting us know about the issues with the room. The owner has replaced the stove and the pans. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed El Matador!"
Reviewed on 08/01/2021
Mark
4.0
Very good
"Excellent location, condo was clean and roomy. The only complaint is that the beds were a little hard. Would definitely stay again."
Reviewed on 04/20/2021
Robert
3.0
"1. The electronic door lock malfunctioned due to a dead 9V battery. It was fixed on Monday morning. 2. Saturday night I think that there was a bachelor party above our unit. They were loud and partied all night 3. The main TV was unplugged. 4. Monday night people outside of our unit talked loudly until around 1 AM 5. Thursday nights next door occupants were very loud until midnight. 6. Without telling you how this is a problem the master toilet seat is too low. It is not male friendly. Need a taller seat or lower water. 7. It was disappointing to see fresh cigarette buts being thrown from upper floors in front of our room. If I had caught them they would have been had a butt chewing from me. THERE SHOULD NOT BE ANY SMOKING FROM NON OWNERS.

Manager's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want to apologize for the issues you had with the door and the TV. We would also like to apologize for the noise and cigarette butts. If you stay with us again, please let us or the security guard know about any disturbances so that we can address them immediately. "
Reviewed on 04/03/2021
Okaloosa Island, Okaloosa County, United States
Okaloosa Island, Florida
Offer Image
from $1,085 per night
House ∙ 20 guests ∙ 8 bedrooms

Vacation Home with Patio, Private Pool & Yard | Water View

5.0
Outstanding (23 reviews)
Okaloosa Island, Okaloosa County, Florida, United States
View deal
Offer Image
from $125 per night
Condo ∙ 6 guests ∙ 2 bedrooms

Family-Oriented Condo with Sauna, Pool & Barbecue | Beach View

4.3
Very good (24 reviews)
Okaloosa Island, Okaloosa County, Florida, United States
View deal
Offer Image
from $135 per night
Condo ∙ 8 guests ∙ 2 bedrooms

Condo for Family Getaway with Pool & Grill | Beach View

4.6
Excellent (90 reviews)
Okaloosa Island, Okaloosa County, Florida, United States
View deal
Offer Image
from $123 per night
Condo ∙ 6 guests ∙ 2 bedrooms

Condo with Pool

4.8
Outstanding (79 reviews)
Okaloosa Island, Okaloosa County, Florida, United States
View deal
Offer Image
from $125 per night
Condo ∙ 6 guests ∙ 2 bedrooms

Family-Oriented Lovely Condo with Jacuzzi, Pool & Barbecue | Beach View

4.0
Very good (30 reviews)
Okaloosa Island, Okaloosa County, Florida, United States
View deal
Offer Image
from $87 per night
Condo ∙ 6 guests ∙ 1 bedroom

Child-Friendly Condo with Hot Tub, Heated Pool & Yard | Water View | Beach Nearby

4.9
Outstanding (17 reviews)
Okaloosa Island, Okaloosa County, Florida, United States
View deal
Offer Image
from $156 per night
Condo ∙ 10 guests ∙ 3 bedrooms

Family-Friendly Pleasant Condo with Hot Tub, Sauna & Heated Pool | Beach View | Close to the Beach

5.0
Outstanding (128 reviews)
Okaloosa Island, Okaloosa County, Florida, United States
View deal
Offer Image
from $201 per night
Condo ∙ 6 guests ∙ 2 bedrooms

Family-Oriented Condo with Grill, Pool & Patio | Water View | Next to the Beach | Suitable for Remote Work

4.6
Excellent (10 reviews)
Okaloosa Island, Okaloosa County, Florida, United States
View deal
Offer Image
from $167 per night
Apartment ∙ 6 guests ∙ 1 bedroom

Children-Friendly Rental Apartment with Fast Internet, Heated Pool & Hot Tub | Water View | Beach Nearby

3.3
(7 reviews)
Okaloosa Island, Okaloosa County, Florida, United States
View deal
Offer Image
from $332 per night
House ∙ 15 guests ∙ 4 bedrooms

Vacation Home with Barbecue & Pool | Suitable for Remote Work

5.0
Outstanding (4 reviews)
Okaloosa Island, Okaloosa County, Florida, United States
View deal
Offer Image
from $111 per night
Condo ∙ 10 guests ∙ 3 bedrooms

Children-Friendly Condo with Heated Pool, Barbecue & Jacuzzi | Water View | Next to the Beach

5.0
Outstanding (42 reviews)
Okaloosa Island, Okaloosa County, Florida, United States
View deal
Offer Image
from $282 per night
Condo ∙ 6 guests ∙ 1 bedroom

Condo with Pool & Hot Tub | Water View

5.0
Outstanding (12 reviews)
Okaloosa Island, Okaloosa County, Florida, United States
View deal
Offer Image
from $332 per night
House ∙ 10 guests ∙ 3 bedrooms

Family-Friendly Big Vacation Home with Fast Internet, Garden & Hot Tub | Dogs Allowed

5.0
Outstanding (4 reviews)
Okaloosa Island, Okaloosa County, Florida, United States
View deal
Offer Image
from $222 per night
Apartment ∙ 4 guests ∙ 2 bedrooms

Apartment with Heated Pool, Fast Internet & Barbecue | Beach View

4.5
Excellent (25 reviews)
Okaloosa Island, Okaloosa County, Florida, United States
View deal
image-tag