Ocean Front! Entire Ground Level w/ Exclusive Patio

Condo

Overview

2 bedrooms
6 guests max.
Condo
2 bathrooms
No pets

Amenities

Dishwasher
Washing machine
TV
Air conditioning
WiFi
Microwave
Crib
Parking
No pets
No smoking
Kitchen
Family-friendly
Grill
Hairdryer
Coffee machine
Toaster
Heating
Fridge
Fitness
Dryer
Beach view
Waterfront
Parking
Suitable for events
Romantic
King-size bed
Beach access
Patio
Surfing
Water view
Golf
Bed linen
Towels

Safety and hygiene measures

Contactless check-in/-out
Disinfected between stays
Use of highly effective cleaning agents to sanitize surfaces

What's nearby

Fishing
100 yd to water

Outdoor

Balcony/patio
Rooms
1 bedroom
1 king size bed
1 bedroom
1 double bed
1 twin bed
Additional rooms
2 bathrooms
Other bedrooms
1 twin bed
Description

*Note, there is construction occurring on a neighboring property 2 homes away. Expected completion - end of 2024. Permitted construction hours are 7am – 7pm, Mon – Sat, construction is not permitted Sundays.*

SUMMARY
One of largest ground-level Ocean Front patio's in Mission Beach…exclusive just to this unit! Enjoy sweeping water views, sunsets, & people-watch the boardwalk on your very own expansive ground level patio totaling ~500sf with a separate sand & deck areas, plenty of seating, & bbq. This newly remodeled home is situated on the ground level in a 2-unit building, with easy/convenient access and no stairs. Features include 2 br's, 2 ba's, sleeps 6 (4 adults max), & whole-home A/C.

INTERIOR HIGHLIGHTS
Newly remodeled & professionally designed! You'll love our beachy furniture, furnishings & décor. Step into the main front entry door into an open main living area that includes a 55" SMART Samsung TV (with full cable), plush sofa, accent chairs, & window line out to the ocean to take advantage of the unforgettable views! The new kitchen features white quartz counters, new white cabinets, bar seating, recessed lighting, & fully stocked kitchen.

The hallway will lead you to 2br's & 2ba's. The master features a gorgeous new Cal King bed & frame, SMART TV (smart apps only, no cable), & bathroom (shower). Br #2 has a fun full-twin trundle bed (full on top + twin that pulls out underneath) & huge closet for extra storage. Off the hallway is a 2nd ba (shower) + extra twin air mattress.

OUTDOOR + OTHER FEATURES
• Your very own ocean front patio, considered one of the largest in all of MB! Not shared with upstairs unit. Huge deck area with various seating arrangements + separate sand area that's great for kids & playing horseshoes
• Surf and swim-friendly beach
• Whole Home Air Conditioning
• Shared washer/dryer located in garage
• Wood & tile flooring throughout
• BBQ (second level unit has their own separate bbq)
• Beach gear! Boogie boards, beach chairs, towels, & sand toys
• *Fireplace not operational

PARKING
Parking includes a shared 2 car side x side garage with parking for 1 vehicle, apprx dimensions 18' D x 7' High x 7'2" Wide. Note – additional overnight street parking is permitted at no fee & public parking lots located off Mission Blvd.

BED & BATH ARRANGEMENTS (sleeps 6, 4 adults max)
• Master Br | 1 Cal King (sleeps 2) | SMART TV (no cable) | full ba (shower)
• Br 2 | 1 Full + 1 Twin trundle (full on top, twin pullout below) (sleeps 2 adults or 3 children)
• Living Room | 1 Twin rollaway cot (sleeps 1)
• Hallway | 1 ba (shower)

PROPERTY LAYOUT
Newly remodeled 2-unit Ocean Front home, with 1 unit on the ground level & separate unit on the 2nd level (each with its own separate entry…not connected inside). Guests have the option to rent each unit individually or rent the entire building for a combined 5 br + 4 ba offering that sleeps 14 (10 adults max) of your closest friends & family as follows:

• Rip Curl 1 (VRBO #2001274) | ground level | 2 br's + 2 ba's | sleeps 6 (4 adults max)
• Rip Curl 2 (VRBO #2001273) | second level | 3 br's + 2 ba's | sleeps 8 (6 adults max)
• Rip Curl 3 (VRBO #2001272) | ground + second level | combined 5 br's + 4 ba's | sleeps 14 (10 adults max)

LOCATION
Live the beach lifestyle in highly the desirable neighborhood of Mission Beach, central to endless water activities, attractions, dining, and shopping! Our guests are provided with a comprehensive "live like a local" guide, including our favorite recommendations and a list of local vendor discounts. Here's a sneak peek…

• HIT THE BEACH! We are conveniently located in the heart of South Mission Beach! Beautiful white sandy, swim & surf friendly beach located just steps away. Take advantage of our complimentary boogie boards, beach chairs, and sand toys.
• SHOPPING & DINING! Just steps away is the main street, Mission Blvd., with endless shopping, dining, and entertainment. Our guests are provided a comprehensive list of recommended local eats and discount codes for rental shops.
• WATER ACTIVITIES! If you're looking for something other than boogie boarding and swimming in the ocean, we are located just across the street to Mission Bay and water rentals shops, including jet skiing, wakeboarding, stand up paddle boarding, kayaking, and boating.
• ATTRACTIONS! Enjoy a full day of family fun at Belmont Park located a short 5 minute bike ride away, SeaWorld San Diego is a short 5 minute drive, and world famous San Diego Zoo is located just 15 minutes from our beach home.

POLICIES & GOOD NEIGHBOR GUIDELINES
• GUEST REQUIREMENTS | Per certain regulations & HOA requirements, guests must be at least 30 years of age to book with us. If your group is all adults, then all guests must meet our minimum age of 30.
• OCCUPANCY | Our maximum occupancy refers to the number of people allowed in the home at any given time (ie includes both guests & visitors), some of which may be mandated by certain regulations. Exceptions towards the maximum number of people allowed may be made for children under the age of 2. Guest(s) agrees that more than the number of people stated on the reservation shall not occupy the premises. The number of guests includes visitors, even if they are not staying overnight.
• NOISE | Our homes are intended for relaxing getaways, not rowdy beach parties. Music and other noise is to be kept at an appropriate level and in a manner that is mindful to neighbors. Noise that can be heard 50 feet away from the home is prohibited. Parties are not allowed. If there is excessive noise or music, any illegal activity, or evidence of violation of these policies, you may be asked to vacate the premise without any refund and additional charges may be assessed.
• COMBINATION LISTINGS | Due to occupancy restrictions, larger groups looking to book multiple units must reserve a approved combination listing. No more than 1 combination listing can be reserved per stay.
• RESERVATION CONFIRMATION | Upon confirmation of your reservation, you will receive arrival instructions, parking details, wifi access, and tips on local eats & attractions.

LICENSE NUMBER: STR-05229L
TOT CERT #: 506920

Property policy: the primary guest must be at least 30 years old

House rules
Pets not allowed
Smoking not allowed
Host
The offer is provided by a professional host. This host has committed to providing products or services that comply with the applicable rules of Union law.

3455 Ocean Front Walk

92109 San Diego, CA, United States

Tonya
5.0
Outstanding
"Beautiful views perfect, location was perfect- condo was clean and nice the people were easy to work with"
Reviewed on 06/18/2024
Paricia
5.0
Outstanding
"Perfect location for Mission Beach. The house was clean and well equipped. It was not a disappointment."
Reviewed on 04/27/2024
Tracy B.
3.0
"Pros: The location was fantastic for us. We could easily walk for food and the people-watching is unbeatable! And, of course, the beach. The apartment itself was clean and had all the basics. The mattresses and linens are very good. Cons: The garage door keypad didn't work and they never fixed it while we were there. The three heating/AC units also did not work properly. We went back and forth through text and I finally insisted someone come and get the heat turned on. While the person was there, it was not working and she said "the HVAC people don't work on Sunday's, I'll have them come by tomorrow. " Um...no, we've already spent one night without heat. I insisted on obtaining space heaters and low and behold, there were already some in the closets. Apparently this has been an issue before. I've stayed at A LOT of VRBO's and the experiences are varied, obviously. This unit is managed by a company that has many properties in the area. There is nothing homey or personal about the space and nothing personal about dealing with them. There was no one in the upstairs unit and I asked if we could use the other side of the garage since it was unoccupied and they said "I refer you to your contract". Also, we asked for a late check-out (2 hours) and they refused saying "due to the potential of needing a quick turnover". There wasn't anyone booked the entire next week. They are just inflexible. Overall it was fine, but I would book through someone else next time."
Reviewed on 11/20/2023
Katie
5.0
Outstanding
"It was very nice and relaxing"
Reviewed on 11/14/2023
Bill
5.0
Outstanding
"Beautiful sunsets. Sandbox front yard was great for for our boys. We loved our stay"
Reviewed on 11/02/2023
Kristin
5.0
Outstanding
"We love the place."
Reviewed on 07/11/2023
Ryan
5.0
Outstanding
"Rental was recently remodeled and had everything we needed. The location cannot be beat. We had one issue with the garage door and it was promptly addressed. Rental was clean and as advertised. We'll be back in the future!"
Reviewed on 04/05/2023
Brian
5.0
Outstanding
"Our family of 5 all thought this was the perfect spot for a Spring Break beach vacation. We walked to restaurants, Belmont Park, & biked the boardwalk. The ocean was literally outside our front door. Our kids loved the sandy area, and the new deck was HUGE and great space to relax. Inside was clean with what seemed like new furniture. Overall an awesome space, 5 stars to the management staff!"
Reviewed on 03/29/2023
Susan L.
1.0
"We booked this property for 1 month almost a year in advance because the property was so highly rated. I don't usually write reviews, but want to alert other renters of my experience. On a positive note the location is fantastic and the view gorgeous However the listing is deceptive because the unit does not reflect the phrase “newly remodeled. ” I was reminded that the deck, living room decor and fridge are new. Unfortunately the remainder of the rooms were not fit for a long term stay, nor should it be rented in this condition. Issues included: Chipped and peeling paint in every room Cat/dog urine smell in double bedroom Rotting window sills in living room Dirty, scuffed and broken baseboards Dead insect infestation in Master bedroom Rusted out windows in both bathrooms Very small shower that make showering difficult for tall guests Lack of cookware in kitchen Stained outside chair cushions Dangerous lack of lighting in alley to back gate Dirty heaters / AC units The home is really beat up and not maintained. While the management company replied to emails within 24 hours, the problems were far beyond their offers of handy-man/maid service, especially since I was working from home during our stay. I was told any refund would take place after we vacated. After multiple email exchanges (with photos) I gave up. We tried to make the most of an uncomfortable situation. Full disclosure: We were refunded 10% of week 1 stay to compensate for a broken dishwasher!"
Reviewed on 03/03/2023
Sandy
5.0
Outstanding
"Location was great. Easy to walk everywhere and right in the ocean path. It was rainy so we didn't use the outside furniture. Although the place looked like the photos, some features/appliances were worn."
Reviewed on 02/07/2023
Alice
5.0
Outstanding
"Location, location, location! This house has the best view of sand and surf from the front deck! Beds and pillows were very comfortable. We loved being able to take long walks on the beach in the evening. Many places to shop and eat within walking distance."
Reviewed on 12/09/2022
Tim R.
3.0
"Beautiful views and location, but cable never worked, dryer was inoperable, and the kitchen was not stocked with beach-friendly plastic ware (all glass)."
Reviewed on 12/07/2022
Tammy
5.0
Outstanding
"We had the best thanksgiving at this beach house! All the furniture felt new and there was plenty of seating for our family of six. Our children had a blast playing in the sand area, and my husband & parents enjoyed sitting outside on the deck, which also had a shade umbrella. The location was 5 stars, right on the ocean and easy walking to pretty much everything in Mission Beach. Our only recommendation is a few more pots & pans (there was a full set but we needed a bit more for Thanksgiving dinner, ha!)."
Reviewed on 11/28/2022
Natash
5.0
Outstanding
"We already can't wait to return next year! We loved how new and nicely maintained the furniture and interior was, we absolutely loved the patio with lots of outdoor seating and private sand area, & the Surf Style host was super responsive to our questions."
Reviewed on 11/23/2022
Bill Y.
4.0
Very good
"We really like all the upgrades in the interior. The new sofa, chairs, kitchen countertop, kitchen cabinets, vanities and shower curtains were good to see. The front deck needs to be replaced. It is very warped and uneven in many places. Our 3 year old granddaughter tripped a few times on it and luckily she wasn't hurt. The outside light on the north side of the house was not working which makes walking in from the garage at night a little challenging. Whoever sets the trash cans out for pickup needs to do it earlier than midnight on Monday night. It was very loud and woke us up. Then they decided to move them back behind the gate about 1: 30 am Wednesday morning and woke us up again."
Reviewed on 10/10/2022
Linda
5.0
Outstanding
"Our group of 5 has a great time at this location."
Reviewed on 08/23/2022
Jon B.
5.0
Outstanding
"We've rented from Surf Style several times but this unit was the best. Roomy, air conditioning, great patio for comfort and people-watching. Have already booked it again for next year."
Reviewed on 08/22/2022
Jonathan
5.0
Outstanding
"We've rented from Surf Style several times but this w unit was the best. Roomy, air conditioning, great patio for comfort and people-watching. Have already booked it again for next year."
Reviewed on 08/21/2022
Jonathan
5.0
Outstanding
"We’ve rented from Surf Style several times but this unit was the best. Roomy, air conditioning, great patio for comfort and people-watching. Have already booked it again for next year."
Reviewed on 08/21/2022
Lacey
5.0
Outstanding
"Highly recommend if you want easy beach access, a huge ground level outdoor space on the ocean, and a spacious interior that comfortably fit all 6 of us. PS - thanks for the extra patio chairs and new cornhole set:)"
Reviewed on 07/11/2022
Ryan
5.0
Outstanding
"5 stars to your team for making our vacation experience wonderful. The house was great for our group of 4, the neighbors were very friendly, the patio was outstanding, and the location unbeatable. We've already contacted you to book next year, can't wait!"
Reviewed on 06/27/2022
Tom
5.0
Outstanding
"We had such a blast at the Rip Curl 1 vacation home. The interior space & outdoor area did not disappoint! Everything was very clean, well maintained, and we LOVED having the patio to ourselves for our family of 5. Only recommendation is new cornhole set, the existing is starting to wear (no biggie!). Thanks so much to the management for their quick response and dining recommendations."
Reviewed on 06/22/2022
Marissa
5.0
Outstanding
"This place was absolutely perfect for our family trip to wine country. It had absolutely everything we needed and then some. It was so close to Downtown Sonoma with just a few minutes drive, yet was so quiet and peaceful. The house and property was kept up so well. The pool just beautiful and the barn/game room was an added bonus. We got our check in code at the last minute which was stressful but literally the only thing we worried about the entire time. Lovely home for a great family trip. We definitely hope to return again!"
Reviewed on 06/21/2022
Jerry And M.
4.0
Very good
"Great location."
Reviewed on 06/07/2022
Blake
5.0
Outstanding
"My family loved this house. Proximity to beach, layout, amenities. I will definitely book again in the future!"
Reviewed on 05/06/2022
Tara
5.0
Outstanding
"The location couldn't be more perfect. Walking or biking distance to everything in the Mission Beach area. Kitchen was well equipped. The patio was fabulous and the views were amazing!"
Reviewed on 04/12/2022
Francis
5.0
Outstanding
"Good communication from the host, easy access. This unit was all about location right on mission beach. Furnishings were newer and in good condition. Ocean front."
Reviewed on 03/12/2022
Nancy
5.0
Outstanding
"We booked this home for the outdoor patio, which did not disappoint! The sand area was a big hit for our children and there was a nice dining table with chairs. Inside was nicely furnished and comfortable with everything we needed for our vacation. Parking was a little tight but the manager informed of us that beforehand. That won't stop us from returning in 2023!"
Reviewed on 03/02/2022
Emily
5.0
Outstanding
"Perfect for a family vacation! This house is across the walking path from a quiet stretch of mission beach (at least it was quiet in October when we visited—not sure about summer). The views are gorgeous, especially at sunset. We liked opening the top half of the door to listen to the waves crashing while enjoying coffee and watching the surfers in the morning. Being able to walk 10 feet and be at the beach was great with 2 little kids and they loved playing with the sand toys provided by surf style. The kitchen is well stocked and the king size bed was comfortable. The bathrooms were basic but adequate. They provide soap and shampoo but not conditioner. Surf style provided everything you need for a day at the beach—beach chairs, boogie boards, towels, balls, and sand toys. Since this is the lower level, you can hear the upstairs neighbors moving around, but having the awesome deck and patio area more than makes up for that. This area has so much to do and tons of restaurants, coffee shops, and bars. We liked the tacos at sandbar, everything at olive cafe and bakery, and the margaritas at guava beach. The kids enjoyed the rides at Belmont park and we rented bicycles from Rays to explore the area (highly recommend!) We also drove up to Torrey Pines state park which was a pretty place to hike and play at the beach."
Reviewed on 11/12/2021
Amy
5.0
Outstanding
"The view cannot be beat! I love that the front door has a top and bottom. We could shut the bottom, leave the top open, and enjoy the sound of the waves, without letting the 3 year olds escape. The sand pit in the front allowed for hours of entertainment for the two 3 year olds. It also made it feel much warmer when the wind was blowing or the weather was a little overcast this late in the year. We could sit on the patio and enjoy the ocean as if we were right on the beach. The place is well kept. There are plenty of dishes, pots, pans, and kitchen appliances. The bathrooms were nicely updated. The water pressure and ability to pull down the shower head was fantastic. The AC in the living and each bedroom made it super nice at night to have it be the temp you want it. The beds are firm. Firm isn't my preference but they are high quality and the pull out sofa was a higher end pull out so that was nice. We loved the view from inside the living room. The only suggestion would be an unobstructed view. In the pics it shows drapes that pull across. When we arrived there were blinds that could be turned open and shut but we really wanted an unobstructed view of the ocean, sunset and vibrancy of the boardwalk. There were plenty of sand toys, beach towels and beach chairs. Overall we loved our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone!"
Reviewed on 10/29/2021
Jason
5.0
Outstanding
"This place is worth it for the fantastic location alone."
Reviewed on 10/02/2021
Bobbie
5.0
Outstanding
"We would definitely rent this again. The location was perfect and the furnishings were great. We had some cloudy weather a few days but enjoyed the deck and living room just as much as sitting on the beach. We asked for a blender and another bathmat and new ones were dropped off the next day."
Reviewed on 09/29/2021
Keri
5.0
Outstanding
"“If you're looking for "scenic location on the beach" this is the place for you! As a parent, it was important to have the option of opening the window blinds and be able to see our children on the sand without worry. This rental gave us that satisfaction! The staff was incredible and checked on us several times. They were helpful and very communicative (which was also important to us). The corn hole on the sand just in front of the rental was also an awesome added feature! Our kids were out there lots of times playing and having fun. Thank you, Surf Style. Sincerely, -a family that was in need of a staycation!:-) ”"
Reviewed on 02/01/2021
Chris and M.
5.0
Outstanding
"The outdoor patio was an absolute delight and not shared with the upstairs unit as the ad says. The house felt newly remodeled had nice designer features, well appointed, and had everything you would need for a beach vacation. With 3 kids we liked having 2 full bathrooms. Parking garage was on the small side but we were able to fit an Escalade."
Reviewed on 01/26/2021
Barbara
5.0
Outstanding
"So much fun watching the people on the boardwalk.. and the bedrooms were so quiet in the back of the house so it was still peaceful stay."
Reviewed on 12/28/2020
Wade
5.0
Outstanding
"“Great place! Fantastic view and good WiFi”"
Reviewed on 11/19/2020
William
5.0
Outstanding
"The unit is bigger than the pictures show which is nice. Unit was clean and the patio is great to people watch. Location is right in the middle of things in Mission Beach."
Reviewed on 10/27/2020
Kazandra
5.0
Outstanding
"This house was perfect for my family trip with my 2 year old daughter and grandparents. My favorite part was the corn hole area in the sand to hangout as you view the beautiful ocean. I also want to thank the property owners for the sand toys because my daughter had so much fun and those kept her busy for awhile. The only negative thing was the garage space since we couldn't find any parking anywhere for our truck so we had to keep driving around since they had no overnight lots. Overall it was a great experience and the house was perfect for our family getaway."
Reviewed on 09/22/2020
Claudine
5.0
Outstanding
"“This place is in such an amazing location. We enjoyed swimming in the ocean, people watching and watching the sunset every night. The place is very comfortable and we loved hanging out in the front yard. The kitchen is a tight squeeze but very efficient for one person in there! Would love to go back. ”"
Reviewed on 09/14/2020
Jen
5.0
Outstanding
"We had THE BEST TIME in this great condo and will definitely look to book it when we return to Mission Beach. The patio is the reason why we booked the home and did not disappoint! Garage is a nice bonus, cozy master bed spacious 2nd bedroom. We look forward to using those oversized patio chairs, taking in the gorgeous views from the patio again. If you like to be right on the boardwalk with all the vibrance this is the place to be."
Reviewed on 08/28/2020
Debi
5.0
Outstanding
"“Great location and very relaxing for a beach getaway with the bay about a block away. ”"
Reviewed on 08/23/2020
Rochelle
5.0
Outstanding
"“We loved this spot so convenient for our family of 5. The patio was amazing and the house was perfect. It had sand toys, chairs and boogie boards. Would definitely recommend!”"
Reviewed on 07/30/2020
Rebecca
5.0
Outstanding
"The house was exactly what we were looking for. The remodeled inside and out were so nice. The location was perfect but we especially loved the patio. We didn't leave the house all weekend because it was just too amazing."
Reviewed on 07/08/2020
Mission Beach, San Diego, United States
Mission Beach, San Diego, California
image-tag